'All Thing Work Together for the Good of Those Who Love God and are Called According to His Purpose'   Rom 8:28
 
The article about Dr.sailor takes me back to my time in college at Fresno State when I too had my tape cassette out on my desk recording the lecture from the professor. There was no room for error because you could be tested on anything and often times when taking notes there was something left out. Then when I was almost done with my teaching credential classes students could see their professors give lectures via satellite. Instead of driving to Fresno from Visalia I could go to the satellite center and watch the lecture at the center. I even took a couple of weekend classes and I was in a room all day at the center while listening to the lecture. Now we have the internet , ipods, podcasts and all sorts of technological advances. You can watch movies on your computer, see highlights or scores from the sportsworld and even download music to ipods and mp3 players.

It appears the more successful podcasts become with professors the more it will impact student learning. Its very hard to break traditional learning systems, but educators are very innovative and creative and I'm sure many will expolre whether its the right fit for their teaching style and delivery.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Darryl Hardwick and I teach and coach at Redwood High School in Visalia, Ca--Just finished 20 years of teaching...what a ride...Time flys when your having fun!

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All