'All Thing Work Together for the Good of Those Who Love God and are Called According to His Purpose'   Rom 8:28
 
I hope to one day teach and coach at the college level and this class is giving me the tools I need to one day effectively teach and communicate with my class through the use of teachnology. I am currently taking two online classes and I was impressed with the way each instructor created a vidoe and a podcast to explain the syllabus and the expectations of what it would take to be sucessful in class. Sometimes just reading over the syllabus is rather boring so to getsome additional insight using that format was beneficial.  
I'm really enjoying exploring the different sites that we have been given to learn about. I can now add many of these sites to my personal library to use when doing additional research or when I assign students in my physical education class written coursework. I spent some time in RefSeek's guide to the best 25 online resources and I found  an incredible amount of information that can be used to explore. Some of the sites such as Internet Archive, ITunes 4, Schooltube and Videotag will be good resources for me in the future. I also took a look at Lifehacker and in time will explore more of the Podcastalley.com to better familiarize myself with this type of technology.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Darryl Hardwick and I teach and coach at Redwood High School in Visalia, Ca--Just finished 20 years of teaching...what a ride...Time flys when your having fun!

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All