'All Thing Work Together for the Good of Those Who Love God and are Called According to His Purpose'   Rom 8:28
 
I have spent a great deal of time over the last several years using the internet as a source of information, reading and researching topics that interests me. The internet provides an opportunity to explore and search for knowledge that was not previouly so accessible when I was in college twenty years ago. The internet will now be the primary source for researching and expanding my knowlegde base as I work towards my master's degree in Kinesiology. 

The internet allows you to research and find information quickly....Information is literally a touch away! I spend alot of time following sports and the Yahoo sport website in place I can go to find out what's going on with my favorite teams and players. I also coach boys basketball so I use Maxpreps as a place to report how my team is doing and provide statictics to those interested in the progess of my players. I am not part of the social media scene, so setting up webpages and uploading information and pictures is challenging to me at this point. The unknown is always uncertain, so I look forward to the day when I am more comfortable with my social media sites.

Anytime you can make information easier to access and it proves valuable to the learning proces I think is a good thing. Just like anything, the internet can be a place of distractions and unproductivity in one's life, but if the internet is kept in it's proper context and used appropriately then exploring the internet for the things that interests you can be fun!
9/30/2013 08:25:15 pm

The unknown is always uncertain, so I look forward to the day when I am more comfortable with my social media sites.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Darryl Hardwick and I teach and coach at Redwood High School in Visalia, Ca--Just finished 20 years of teaching...what a ride...Time flys when your having fun!

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All