'All Thing Work Together for the Good of Those Who Love God and are Called According to His Purpose'   Rom 8:28
 
I visited the audio books site Librivox and iTunes and found them to have a large selection of audio books. These websites provide people with diverse choices which is very accomodating to the customer. On a personal level I am one who still enjoys reading. I like the quiet time reading provides me as it allows me to get into the story and create visuals in my mind relating to the story. I do see the benefits of audio books as I enjoy motivational short stories, bible readings, sermons and autobiographies. Listening to these types of books while driving or on lunch at work gives me a chance to get away from the rest of the world and enjoy some quiet time with my thoughts. Audio books is can also be a beneficial instructional tool as the 'new age' student is always on the go and very computer literate. Technology is a part of their world in almost every facet so audio books provides a way to learn in a different way and it can be very accomodating to those who struggle with reading.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    My name is Darryl Hardwick and I teach and coach at Redwood High School in Visalia, Ca--Just finished 20 years of teaching...what a ride...Time flys when your having fun!

    Archives

    June 2013
    May 2013

    Categories

    All